Our Trustees

Honorary Officers

Janet Brand - Chairman

Janet Brand

Janet has been an Honorary Officer for 10 years serving 6 years as a Vice Chair, and Honorary Secretary for 4 years.

She runs the Tzedakah Group and has previously been Chair of YCC and Friends of YCC.

She has also been very involved with Youth, Education and Welfare.

Jeremy Harrod - Joint Vice Chair

Jeremy has been a member of Council since 2001 and an Honorary Officer since 2012.

Former chair of the Services Committee, he also serves as a lay reader. Jeremy served on the steering group for the merger and the Rabbinic Succession Group.

Jo Sigalov - Joint Vice Chair

Born into the EDRS community, Jo (née Wax) joined Council in 2011 and became Honorary Secretary in 2014 responsible for staffing, Beyond EHRS and Corporate Secretarial.

Jo taught at both EDRS and HRS.

She serves on the Constitution Group, and has recently established the Culture and Heritage Group.


Kevin Maddison - Honorary Treasurer

Treasurer of HRS, and now Joint Honorary Treasurer at EHRS, Kevin is a retired

chartered and certified accountant with a vast experience in charity accounting.

Michael Lerman - Joint Honorary Treasurer


Michael spent more than 10 years on Council and other EHRS committees. He was previously elected as assistant Honorary Treasurer, and then as Honorary Treasurer.

Michael Weber - Honorary Secretary

Michael has been a trustee since 2011, responsible for Within EHRS as well as being responsible for reorganising and negotiating Shabbat kiddushim and is the High Holy Days Coordinator.  He was a Warden for several years, and twice served as Senior Warden.

Andrew Woolstone - Honorary Officer

A childhood member of EDRS Andrew has served on Council since 2015. He is Chair of the Membership Committee and previously served on the Technology Working Group.

Council Members

Fiona Aitman - Council Member

Fiona had been a member of HRS for 42 years, and on Council for 6 years.

She currently enjoys being a Trustee on the Council of EHRS, a post she has held since the merger.


Robert Brand - Council Member

Robert has served on Council for several years.  He is Chairman of the Services Committee and has also been the High Holy Day Coordinator, Senior Warden and on the Governance Committee.


Sharon Garson - Council Member

Sharon has been a member for over 30 years during which time many years and serving on the Warden team for some time, including as Senior Warden. She has a strong interest in our Services and is also Line Manager for Nagila Nursery.

David Mendoza-Wolfson

David is a Vice-President on The Board of Deputies on behalf of Reform Judaism. He is a born and bred member of EDRS.


Daniel Mitchell - Council Member

A long-standing member of EHRS, Daniel is past Chair of the Security Committee and continues to serve on the team. He has been an EHRS Council member for 2 years.

Lorna Perez - Council Member


Lorna previously served as a Council member for EDRS and is returning to serve EHRS.

Lorna is an active member of our Meet and Greet committee for visitors to synagogue services, and also served as Warden.


Eric Sander - Council Member

Eric has served on EHRS Council since the merger and prior to that he was on Council and the Executive Committee at HRS, where he was a member for more than 30 years.

He has special interests in our twinned community Bobruisk (Belarus).

Bradley Trainis - Council Member

Bradley has been on Council for 8 years and has served as both Warden and Senior Warden. He is the Chair of the Education Department.

All his family participate in Synagogue life.

Jo Weber - Council Member

Jo has been serving on Council as a Trustee for several years and Chair of the Youth Centre Committee. She is a qualified youth worker with extensive experience, including Senior Youth Worker at EDRS.